“I’m in love with cities I’ve never been to and people I’ve never met”

Image

So with this being the first of, hopefully many thought-provoking and inspiring posts, I figured I should start by briefly introducing myself and letting you guys know what I hope to accomplish with this blog.

First and foremost, I am a 27 year old woman, girlfriend to one, friend to many, and mother to another, who currently resides in the great ol’ state of North Carolina *said with an imaginary southern twang*. Although this is where I now call home, I was actually born and raised 750 miles north of here in the Mitten (for those that don’t know, that would be Michigan…land of snow in April and thunderstorms in December). My current “hats” include: stay at home mom/dream chaser/goal achiever/slight fitness freak/lover of food, bacon, and animals/entrepreneur/chef in the making (sorta kinda), and I’m fairly positive that there are a slew of other hats out there that I can’t find at the moment. And of course there are other tidbits and personality quirks about me but hey….this is only the first date right?

The things I hope, and plan, to accomplish with this blog are many, and to be honest, I have no clear idea of the order in which these things will happen, or even HOW they will happen. Nevertheless, that is not for me to be concerned with…my goal is to simply spread awareness regarding the various components of life…..health, wealth, financial freedom, personal growth, personal awareness…tons of goodies:-)

So hold on tight and enjoy the ride! Feel free to comment and all that jazz but PLEASE-NO NEGATIVITY!!!!! Constructive criticism is more than welcomed (this is my first blog after all) but leave the negativity at the door. Nothing but positive vibes here!

So….till next time…..

~Me

Leave a Reply

