“You are what your deep, driving desire is. As your desire is, so is your will. As your will is, so is your deed. As your deed is, so is your destiny.”~Brihadaranya Upanishad

Good evening good people!! So we’re going to start this post-Labor Day week off (although its currently almost 10pm my time) with a bit of life motivation regarding success….success in your personal life, your finances, health…whatever area you decide to apply it to! Now, where does this motivation stem from do you ask?

Welp, the answer to that $1,000,000 question would be “The Seven Secret Laws of Success“, written by Deepak Chopra. The seven laws described in this book (I recommend reading them over the course of seven days) paves the way to fulfilling both your dreams and desires in whatever area that you seek (and let’s be honest, we all could use a little help in that arena, am I right or am I right?). I PERSONALLY have read this book several times over and the laws that are within are practices that I make it a point to follow to this day. Over the course of the next week I will discuss one law per day…not in complete detail of course (that’s what Amazon and Walmart are for good people:), but just enough to make you all aware of the life that can be had through personal wellness, financial freedom, and spiritual well-being.

Before I dive into the first law of the book, let me briefly illustrate what drew me to this particular book in the first place. Simply put, I wanted and needed more out of life….I needed a clear understanding as to what my purpose was (and is) on this great ol’ beautiful planet. The Seven Secret Laws of Success opened the doorway to accomplish these things, and although I am still growing, and most certainly learning, I wanted to share what I have learned so far with others. With that being said, let’s get to the good stuff!!

Day 1: The Law of Pure Potentiality

Now here’s a thought for your intellectual tastebuds:

“The source of all creation is pure consciousness…..pure potentiality seeking expression from the unmanifest to the the manifest. And when we realize that our true self is one of pure potentiality, we align with the power that manifests everything in the universe.”

Now, what does that mean in lamest terms? Simply that when we we all discover who we TRULY are (our true self), we have the ability to fulfill any dream that we desire. We can put the law of pure potentiality in effect by implementing the three steps below:

1. Meditate twice a day for at least 30 minutes (preferably in the morning when you wake and before you go to sleep). Now with me being a busy mother, student, and having a host of other responsibilities, I find this to be my most challenging step (I know, I know, its only 30 minutes) so don’t become discouraged if you have trouble at first…just start small and go from there:)

2. Commune with nature on a daily basis-watch a sunset/sunrise, or simply smell a flower; just acknowledge nature’s beauty.

3. Practice the art of non-judgement; all this step means is that throughout the day pledge to be non-judgmental of any person and/or situation that you come across. Easy as pie:)

Now will you see an instant change as soon as you do the above steps? Probably not…nothing happens overnight. But trust me you will get the ball rolling on all the greatness that not only will come to you, but that you can pass to others as well:)

I wish everyone a beautiful and blessed night…..til’ next time….

-Me

Leave a Reply

