“The crowning fortune of a man is to be born to some pursuit which finds him employment and happiness, whether it be to make baskets, or broadswords, or canals, or statues, or songs.”- Ralph Waldo Emerson

laws-of-success

 

Good afternoon ladies and gents!!! I hope everyone is having a SPECTACULAR day so far….I apologize for missing my post yesterday, life just kinda got away from me and by the time I put the rugrat down for bed I crashed myself…however I am here now! *bows with a flourish*

So….we finally made it! The 7th law of the Seven Spiritual Laws of Success, which is *insert festive drum roll from previous posts* the Law of Dharma, or purpose in life. Now, before I get into the specifics, its time for Moment of Honesty #87….although in less than 12 hours I will be turning a whopping 27 years old (I’m an old soul trust me), my growth process did not start until the last couple of years. Prior to then I can’t really tell you where exactly my mind was….not because I don’t want to, but because I truly don’t know…however what I DO know is that back then my definition of success was money….lots and lots of money. My belief was that unless you had millions, yachts, and exotic white tigers in your backyard, you weren’t successful (naive I know, but hey, moment of honesty remember?) . Now, that’s not me saying that money is a bad thing….. AT ALL (wine and Netflix has to get paid for in some way, right?), but what I am saying is that it wasn’t until I read this book that I discovered success is not just limited to monetary gain.

 

innocence

 

“Everyone has a purpose in life…a unique gift or special talent to give to others. And when we blend this unique talent with service to others, we experience the ecstasy and exultation of our own spirit, which is the ultimate goal of all goals”.

What this law is basically stating is that we, yes all of us, have taken manifestation in a physical form to fulfill a particular purpose. Each and every one of us has a talent or gift that NO ONE else in the world has….sounds amazing doesn’t it? What’s even cooler is that for every unique talent/gift, there is also a unique need that matches them. Being able to express your gifts to fulfill these needs ultimately creates both unlimited wealth and abundance, and THAT my friend is success. Chase your TRUE dream and the rest will come later.

Take me for example…my plan isn’t to make millions off blogging. Anyone that knows me probably would say I would be the last person to even start a blog. However, after fasting and prayer, I knew that part of my purpose (I’m still in the process of discovering the rest) is to help people. I wasn’t exactly sure how, but I knew it was what I had, and needed, to do. Hence, n3wbeginnings11…what better way can you reach hundreds, thousands, even millions, of people all over the world? I want to inspire and motivate as many people as possible on things that I personally have experienced in my 27 years of life….depression, parenthood, insecurities, health and wellness (physically, mentally, emotionally, and financially). I made the decision to step out of my comfort zone and write about lessons I have learned…circumstances I have made it through…all for the purpose of touching as many as I can. As of now, I have 20 followers via wordpress, and in my opinion those are 20 more people I can possibly reach out to on a daily basis.

Woman Doing Yoga

 

How do you apply the Law of Dharma to your life, do you ask? Simple! Write a list of all of your unique talents or gifts…things that when you do them, you completely lost track of time. Then ask yourself, “How can I serve”?…not what’s in it for you…or how much you could make from it, but simply “How can I help”? Once you do this, in addition to following the previous 6 laws, and be patient, you will see a change in your life and the life that you can give others. If you pray then throw some prayer in there….no matter what your beliefs are, this book has the potential to completely change your life for the better.

For those that want to purchase the book, I bought mine from Amazon for about 4 bucks…I also provided a link below for a cool website that’s dedicated specifically to the Seven Laws of Success..it offers daily inspiration, discusses the Seven Laws, in addition to having other services:

The Chopra Center

I hope that you all have enjoyed this last week and I pray that I have put some inspiration in your lives:) Til’ next time beautiful people……

-Me

Leave a Reply

